Citizen Way ‘2.0’

///Citizen Way ‘2.0’

Citizen Way ‘2.0’

Written by: Kelly Meade (3/11/2016)

Citizen Way touched the lives of listeners with the 2013 debut album Love Is The Evidence. Their follow-up release, 2.0, is poised to continue building on that success.

“Elevated” sets the tone for the rest of the album with a taste of what’s to come on the faith empowering tracks to follow.

“Rivals” celebrates the fact that no matter what battle lies ahead, God has already won the war, reminding us of 1 John 4:4 which states: “You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the One who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.”

“When I’m With You” praises Jesus with a thankful heart for the fact that we can always come to Him with no inhibitions, free to be ourselves no matter how broken we are. We are safe with Him.

On “Revival”, we hear of someone calling on God to awaken their soul & fill them with the Light and Truth of the Spirit so that they may live a life that points others to Christ.

“Set It On Fire” is a high energy declaration of a life-changing faith causing them to turn away from sins of the past and making the decision to live for God, consumed by His redeeming grace.

 “On My Side” recognizes that through every struggle and temptation, we have the God of the Universe on our side Who is capable of so much more than our human minds can comprehend. When we place our trust in Him and choose to live our lives for Him, we need not fear the attacks of the enemy.

The closing track, “Bulletproof”, sums up the overall message of the album – that with God all things are possible and He never leaves us to fend for ourselves against the world. By taking up the armor of faith, we can stand strong in the face of whatever tries to overtake us.

With their positive, upbeat approach to contemporary Christian music, Citizen Way brings a collection of encouraging anthems while keeping the message of God’s love & faithfulness center stage.

Released: March 11, 2016

Label: Fairtrade Services

Track Listing:

  1. Elevated (3:09)
  2. Rivals (3:19)
  3. When I’m With You (3:34)
  4. I Will (4:06)
  5. Bigger (3:04)
  6. Revival (4:04)
  7. Set It On Fire (3:23)
  8. On My Side (3:20)
  9. Just Hold On (4:09)
  10. All My Cares (3:00)
  11. Bulletproof (4:05)

11 Tracks 39:13

Buy on iTunes

More from Citizen Way:

  • Love Is The Evidence (2013)
  • 2.0 (2016)

Links for Citizen Way:

Official Site




By |2019-10-21T23:26:37-04:00March 11th, 2016|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment