Written by: Kelly Meade (5/10/2016)

Atlanta, Georgia native Jason Fowler’s life journey has been one filled with the highest of highs and lowest of lows. Having overcome a battle with addiction, experiencing homelessness and hopelessness, his inspiring road to recovery and strengthened relationship with Christ is reflected in every song on the latest release, I Fall In.

“Come Alive” sets the tone for the rest of the album with an upbeat anthem calling upon God to fill us with His presence realizing that when we give up ourselves & allow God to enter in is when we truly cone alive.

“You Give Me A Reason”, featuring guest vocals by Peter Furler (former Newsboys vocalist), tells of someone who has grown tired of trying to handle the struggles of life on their own. At their breaking point, they find that God is there with them and He is the One who can turn their life around when they choose to live for Him.

“Family”, featuring Leigh Nash (of Sixpence None The Richer), is a song of gratitude for the special someone that God created to share your life with. Recognizing that relationships aren’t perfect, but facing difficulties & challenges together forms a stronger bond.

“Everything” expresses thankfulness praising God for His grace, the sacrifice of Jesus and for His provision in our lives.

The title track, “I Fall In”, featuring Joy Waters Fowler, closes the album with reflective, prayerful lyrics about being vulnerable with God unafraid of letting Him into the darkest places in your life, choosing to trust & surrender to Him as your source of hope & strength.

Influences of rock, country & gospel are evident within the songs making for an overall engaging listening experience. God’s redeeming love & grace is a recurring theme throughout I Fall In showing gratitude for the ways He picks up the broken pieces and shines the light of hope into our lives.

Released: May 13, 2016

Label: RCity Records

Track Listing:

  1. Come Alive (4:51)
  2. You Give Me A Reason (Feat. Peter Furler) (4:11)
  3. Broken Vessels (Amazing Grace) (Feat. Jillian Edwards) (5:59)
  4. Smile (4:10)
  5. Family (Unplugged) (Feat. Leigh Nash) (3:48)
  6. Reign On Me (4:47)
  7. Everything (4:07)
  8. We Rise (3:25)
  9. I Fall In (Feat. Joy Waters Fowler) (6:23)

9 Tracks, 41:41

Buy on iTunes

More from Jason Fowler:

  • Letters From The Inside (2014)
  • I Fall In (2016)

Links for Jason Fowler:

Official Site