Written by: Kelly Meade (6/08/2017)

The deluxe edition re-release of Jordan Feliz’s successful album The River features added remixes of five of the collection’s songs.

“Carry Your Troubles (intro)” opens the album with the feel of an old time gospel melody as it flows into the smash hit, “The River” which celebrates the spiritual renewal one can experience through baptism.

“Never Too Far Gone” states that no matter what we do or how far we stray, we can never outrun the reach of our Savior’s love.

“Beloved” reminds listeners of their worth in God’s eyes. With hurtful words & lies being thrown at us from all sides, it can be easy to feel alone and that no one cares. When it seems like all we can see is our brokenness & others opinions about our lives, it’s important to never forget that there is Someone who loves us more than we can imagine and is there to listen.

One of the stand-out tracks, “Satisfied” closes the regular portion of the recording with a beautifully written song that expresses the fulfillment and peace that only a relationship with Christ can offer when we choose to live our lives for Him.

As for the deluxe edition add-ons, the combination of words being sped up, synth loops and electronic beats within “The River (Neon Feather Remix)” is somewhat distracting.

The remix for “Beloved (NEVA Remix) (feat Joshua Luke Smith)” maintains the integrity of the songs itself with an added rap bridge near the end.

“Never Gone Too Far (Isaiah Tejada Remix)” on the other hand is over-done and in my opinion, severely detracts from the message within the lyrics.

“Satisfied (goodnewsbadnews Remix)” is remixed just enough to lend a different feel to the song while keeping the true to the original version.

Closing out the album is “The Best Of Me (Live From The Roadshow)” which was recorded at a stop on a recent tour and captures the high-energy of the concert atmosphere.

Overall, Jordan Feliz’s strong vocal range, creative arrangements & inspiring lyrics with power-pop driven melodies make The River: Deluxe Edition an entertaining musical experience while also encouraging the faith of listeners.


Released: June 9, 2017

Label: Centricity Music

Track Listing:

  1. Carry Your Troubles (intro) (0:59)
  2. The River (3:15)
  3. Never Too Far Gone (3:12)
  4. Best Of Me (3:25)
  5. Beloved (4:00)
  6. Simple (3:09)
  7. Cheer You On (3:07)
  8. Your Great Hands (3:23)
  9. Live It Out (4:01)
  10. How Long (3:56)
  11. Satisfied (3:40)
  12. The River (Neon Feather Mix) (3:33)*
  13. Beloved (NEVA Remix) (feat Joshua Luke Smith) (4:00)*
  14. Never Gone Too Far (Isaiah Tejada Remix) (4:25)*
  15. Satisfied (goodnewsbadnews Remix) (3:24)*
  16. Best of Me (Live From the Roadshow) (3:48)*

*Notes track only available on Deluxe Edition

16 Tracks, 56:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Jordan Feliz:

  • Beloved (2015)
  • The River (2016)

Links for Jordan Feliz:

Official Site