Written by: Kelly Meade (11/06/2020)

For the past two decades the music of Selah has brought hope and truth to the lives of countless listeners. With the release of their 16th studio album, Step Into My Story, the group adds to their impactful legacy.

“God Leads His Dear Children Along” opens the album with an a cappella performance that showcases the group’s harmonies and Allan Hall’s peaceful vocal tone. The lyrics remind us of the closeness of our Heavenly Father. Through the celebrations and the times of despair, He will never fail to guide us when we choose to trust in Him.

Title track, “Step Into My Story”, tells of God’s desire to meet us where we are and take us into His plan for our lives that is greater than we can fathom. He is working in every moment from the mundane daily tasks to the unexplainable blessings.

“When They Hear It” recognizes the undeniable, life-changing power found in accepting the Gospel of Christ. When God steps in, nothing can stop Him.

“Hello, Grace” finds someone who feels they’ve been given more than they can bear only to realize that God’s grace is sufficient and remains faithful to carry us.

In addition to original tracks, here Selah offers their unique renditions of the hymns “He Leadeth Me”, “What A Friend We Have In Jesus”, “Nothing But The Blood” (on which we’re treated to a bilingual version featuring Todd Smith singing in Kituba language), “Joshua Fit The Battle” & “Shall We Gather At The River” as well as the modern favorite “Living Hope” where Amy Perry’s powerhouse vocals truly shine.

The songs on Step Into My Story speak God’s light and love into a weary and worn world which is something we so desperately need right now. All together, the timely messages that remind us of our Savior’s faithfulness along with beautiful musical arrangements and strong vocal performances make this a can’t miss album!


Released: November 6, 2020

Label: 3Cre8tive

Track Listing:

  1. God Leads His Dear Children Along (2:45)
  2. Step Into My Story (4:01)
  3. When They Hear It (3:44)
  4. He Leadeth Me (3:08)
  5. Hello, Grace (4:30)
  6. What A Friend We Have In Jesus (4:04)
  7. Nothing But The Blood (3:32)
  8. Joshua Fit The Battle (3:34)
  9. Living Hope (5:59)
  10. Shall We Gather At The River/The Water Is Wide (4:27)

10Tracks, 40:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Selah:

  • Be Still My Soul (1998)
  • Press On (2001)
  • Hiding Place (2004)
  • Greatest Hymns (2005)
  • Bless the Broken Road – The Duets Album (2006)
  • Timeless – The Selah Collection (2007)
  • You Deliver Me (2009)
  • Hope of the Broken World (2011)
  • You Amaze Us (2014)
  • Greatest Hymns Vol. 2 (2016)
  • Rose of Bethlehem – Deluxe Edition (2016)
  • Unbreakable (2017)
  • Firm Foundation (2019)

Visit Selah’s Official Site Here