Written by: Kelly Meade (08/11/21)

Renowned family band The Isaacs have released their latest album, The American Face, which features six brand new songs as well as six well-loved covers that have been given a musical makeover taking listeners on a journey that is both fresh and familiar.

The album opens with the title track, “The American Face”, setting the tone for the rest of the collection as it celebrates Americana and what many feel are quintessential parts of the country’s culture.

The band’s family harmonies are beautifully displayed on their rendition of Chicago’s “You’re The Inspiration”. Undoubtedly one of the highlights, this acapella performance is a must listen!

The poignant “Just Words” serves to remind us how much weight everything that comes out of our mouths carries. Our words can bring both healing and pain, be a welcome comfort or misunderstood to cause a deep cut that never fully heals. Strive to speak the truth in love and build each other up.

“Love With All Your Heart” encourages listeners to live out the message of the lyrics and show love, kindness and grace through our actions, words and prayers as we go about life.

A blend of country, gospel and bluegrass gives this album its very welcoming sound as The Isaacs vocal performances shine on each song. With an overall theme of reflecting the love of God everyday in every way and also embracing the love that He shows us through the people and experiences placed in our path, The American Face offers a soundtrack to our lives with something that will touch the heart of every listener.

Rating: 3.7/5

Released: August 12, 2021

Label: House Of Isaacs

Track Listing:

  1. The American Face (4:10)
  2. We Can Work It Out (2:47)
  3. You’re The Inspiration (3:40)
  4. Never Too Late For Love (4:28)
  5. Turn, Turn, Turn (The Byrds cover) (3:19)
  6. Just Words (3:46)
  7. Humpty Dumpty Heart (3:58)
  8. Forever and For Always (4:15)
  9. Dance With Me (4:47)
  10. More Than Words (4:05)
  11. Love With All Your Heart (3:03)
  12. The Water Is Wide (Live) (4:48)

12 Tracks, 47:06

Buy onĀ iTunes

More from The Isaacs:

  • Live In Atlanta (1992)
  • Carry Me (1994)
  • I Feel The Christmas (1995)
  • Live: Mountain Praise (1996)
  • Bridges (1997)
  • Increase My Faith (1998)
  • Pieces Of Our Past (1999)
  • Stand Still (2001)
  • Christmas Spirit (2002)
  • Eye of The Storm (2002)
  • Songs Of The Faith (2003)
  • Heroes (2004)
  • Bluegrass Preserved (2005)
  • Radio Hits (2005)
  • Lily (2005)
  • Isaacs Bluegrass: A Cappella (2005)
  • Isaacs Bluegrass: Sonya (2006)
  • Big Sky (1996)
  • Naturally: An Almost A Cappella Collection (2009)
  • Christmas (2010)
  • Why Can’t We (2011)
  • The Living Years (2013)
  • Nature’s Symphony in 432 (2016)
  • The American Face (2021)

Visit The Isaacs’s Official Site Here