Written by: Kelly Meade (10/11/19)

Hillsong has become one of the most well known names in worship music with several artists emerging from the collective as well as many groups such as Hillsong United, Hillsong Young & Free and Hillsong Worship. The latest release from Hillsong Worship, Awake, contains 15 new tracks featuring the group’s signature sound.

An instrumental piece titled “Dawn” serves as the opening track effortlessly blending into the praise infused “Awake My Soul” setting the tone for the rest of the album.

“No One but You” gives reverence to the almighty power and redeeming grace of God acknowledging that He is the only one who truly sees us as we are and the only one who can save us. I would say this is my favorite track on the collection as the way it is written stands out a bit more than others.

“From Whom All Blessings Flow (Doxology)” expands upon while also including the familiar “Doxology” deepening the praise offering within the lyrics.

“Every Breath” tells of being fully devoted to Jesus; recognizing His victorious majesty and living a life in worship to Him.

Near the end of the album, we hear live versions of “See The Light”, “King Of Kings” and “No One but You” that capture the essence of a live Hillsong Worship experience with audience participation & the emotional response that a live setting provides.

Listeners of modern worship will appreciate the collection of songs found on Awake. While lyrically many have a similar feel, each track is well performed & musically pleasant allowing you to reflect and spend time in prayer or meditate on Scriptures making this album a good soundtrack for your devotional time.


Released: October 11, 2019

Label: Hillsong Church

Track Listing:

  1. Dawn (1:31)
  2. Awake My Soul (4:24)
  3. Come Alive (4:32)
  4. See the Light (4:07)
  5. No One but You (8:55)
  6. King of Kings (4:25)
  7. I Will Praise You (5:50)
  8. From Whom All Blessings Flow (Doxology) (4:48)
  9. Every Breath (4:51)
  10. Bright as the Sun (6:18)
  11. Upper Room (4:00)
  12. He Shall Reign (6:37)
  13. See the Light (Live) (4:10)
  14. King of Kings (Live) (4:51)
  15. No One but You (Live) (8:42)

15 Tracks, 78:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Hillsong Worship:

  • It’s Christmas (2009)
  • A Beautiful Exchange (2010)
  • God Is Able (2011)
  • No Other Name (2014)
  • O Praise the Name EP (2015)
  • OPEN HEAVEN / River Wild (2015)
  • Let There Be Light (2016)
  • What a Beautiful Name EP (2017)
  • Christmas: The Peace Project (2017)
  • There Is More (2018)

Visit Hillsong Worship’s Official Site Here