Jeremy Gibson ‘Worthy Of It All’

///Jeremy Gibson ‘Worthy Of It All’

Jeremy Gibson ‘Worthy Of It All’

Written by: Laura Chambers (May 24, 2018)

Jeremy Gibson shares his heart for the Lord with the like-minded and the longing. Worthy Of It All opens a window into the artist’s soul, and reflects our own longings and natures back to us.

With Psalm 139 as its source material, “How Wonderful” delights in a loving God who is far greater than His creation, yet is motivated by love to bridge the gulf between Himself and us. He can see to the deepest places of our souls, knowing our motivations and intentions better than we do.

“Victory” speaks of a resolution worth making; the shunning of loss and the claiming of His victory. The gifts we receive through the death and resurrection of Christ are the healing of our souls and the joy in our spirits.

“Worthy Of It All” recognizes that there are some miracles which only God can perform, such as softening hardened hearts and bringing the lost back from their wanderings. With no comparison to be found in the natural world, who else would we turn to? Who can stop us from crying out His praises?

Having sought and found Him, “Canvas” invites God to create His artwork in our lives, surrendering and placing the paintbrush and pen in His hands. He’s greater than anything we could imagine, more powerful than any throne or nation. When we are faced with undeniable proof, there’s no better response.

“The Lord Is Good” questions why people struggle and make ultimately useless plans, given that we must all submit to the Lord someday. Celebrating Him is better than warring against a perfect God; when the night encroaches on us, we look to Jesus.

“Who Is Like The Lord” asks and answers several questions that all boil down to one; who compares to Jesus? Creator, Lord, Healer, Savior, the source of hope we can never outrun. Susan Leigh Davis provides the vocals for this confident declaration.

A cover of the well-known hymn “Rock Of Ages”, while unremarkable in its arrangement, will bring worshippers comfort with its familiarity.

“In His Temple” pleads for an outpouring of grace for the times we cannot find Him, a covering that makes up for our lack of righteousness with His holiness. God lives and rules in His temple regardless of the storms and quaking ground beneath our feet.

“Overcome” recognizes that no man is whole save Jesus alone, nor can we be satisfied save through Him alone. We long to be satisfied and brought to life through His. To Jesus, the unchanging overcomer who unites and restores us, our praises and single-minded devotion belong.

“O Christ, Save Me”‘s lyrics are adapted from George McDonald’s “Diary of an Old Soul” and describe a soul in peril, being relentlessly pursued by enemies. Suddenly, Jesus steps in between us and our would-be devourers, providing protection, safety, and peace. In His arms, we admit our sins and our desire to obey Him.

Jeremy Gibson checks off several boxes with Worthy Of It All: covers of hymns, psalm adaptations, praises, surrender. While it’s not the most imaginative album, it does reveal a tender heart and a willing spirit.


Released: May 4, 2018

Label: Dream Worship

Track Listing:

  1. How Wonderful (Live) (4:11)
  2. Victory (Live) (3:22)
  3. Worthy of it All (4:16)
  4. Canvas (feat. Mia Lazar) (4:47)
  5. The Lord is Good (Live) (4:21)
  6. Who is Like the Lord Our God (feat. Susan Leigh Davis) (Live) (4:27)
  7. Rock of Ages (3:41)
  8. In His Temple (4:39)
  9. Overcome (Feat. Gileah Taylor) (5:43)
  10. O Christ  Save Me (3:34)

10 Tracks, 43:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Jeremy Gibson:

  • By Still Waters and Through The Flame (2015)
  • A Shadow Cast by Grace (2016)

Visit Jeremy Gibson’s Official Site Here

By |2018-05-25T14:46:13-04:00May 4th, 2018|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment