Written by: Kelly Meade (12/20/19)

Powerhouse vocalist Plumb has released her first holiday collection in the form of two EPs – Behold and It’s Christmastime.

Behold features the classic Christmas carols “O Holy Night”, “The Christmas Song”, “My Favorite Things” & “Silent Night/Away In A Manger (featuring Young Oceans)” each with a sound uniquely and unmistakably Plumb.

The title track is a new, original song, “Behold”, which tells of the eternal impact that the birth of Christ had on the world. The lyrics serve as a prayer that the power, grace and majesty of our Savior will not be forgotten beyond the Christmas season as we live our faith each day with the same anticipation of the promise & hope found in a relationship with Him.

The It’s Christmastime EP captures the childlike joy that abounds during the season.

Opening track, “Christmas Vacation” is a lighthearted celebration of holiday fun and time spent with loved ones around this time of year.

Plumb is joined by Marc Martel on “It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas” which is followed by title track, “It’s Christmastime”. Both songs lend an upbeat cheerfulness as the lyrics recount the simple things & special moments that sometime give us the most cherished memories.

The reflective ballad “Another Year Has Gone By” reminisces on a love story that has only grown stronger over the years.

Quirky classic “I Want A Hippopotamus For Christmas” closes It’s Christmastime to drive home the overall feel of the EP.

Behold and It’s Christmastime deliver a great balance of faith & fun as well as classic & contemporary. Plumb sings each track as only she can with arrangements that catch your attention and keep it as you continue listening. Highly suggest adding both EPs to your Christmas music playlist!

Rating: 4.3/5

Released: Behold released 11/22/19 and It’s Christmastime release 11/29/19

Label: Plumb Music / Street Talk Media

Track Listing:

Behold track listing:

1. O Holy Night (4:31)

2. The Christmas Song (3:02)

3. Behold (3:18)

4. My Favorite Things (2:33)

5. Silent Night / Away in a Manger (feat. Young Oceans) (3:03)

5 Tracks, 16:00

It’s Christmastime track listing:

1. Christmas Vacation (3:52)

2. It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas (feat. Marc Martel) (2:37)

3. It’s Christmastime (3:02)

4. Another Year Has Gone By (3:31)

5. I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas (2:27)

5 Tracks, 15:00

Buy the Behold EP on iTunes

Buy the It’s Christmastime EP on iTunes

More from Plumb:

  • Plumb (1997)
  • candycoatedwaterdrops (1999)
  • Beautiful Lumps of Coal (2003)
  • Chaotic Resolve (2006)
  • Blink (2007)
  • Need You Now (2013)
  • Exhale (2015)
  • God Help Me EP (2017)
  • Beautifully Broken (2018)

Visit Plumb’s Official Site Here